New York City · public permit records

New commercial renovations and buildouts in NYC, filtered for post-construction cleaners

We read new NYC Department of Buildings permit filings and keep the commercial interior renovations and buildouts. Renewals, residential work, finished jobs, duplicates and repair-only work are removed. Every project shows the filed description, why it matched, source links and the general contractor's public business contact route.

Latest audited window
Permits issued Aug 13, 2026Sep 11, 2026
Qualifying projects
198
Per full week
46
General Construction permit rows reviewed
3,582
Observed 2026-09-11 18:48 UTC

How filtering works

  1. Start from DOB NOW General Construction permits issued in the last 30 days (by issued date, not plan approval date).
  2. Reject corrupt IDs, renewals, no-work permits, expired, signed-off or withdrawn filings, and jobs that already had a permit earlier.
  3. Join each permit to its job filing to check the building: 1–3 family buildings and residential-only work are removed.
  4. Keep interior renovations, fit-outs and buildouts with a stated commercial use and a meaningful size.
  5. Merge repeat rows and related filings for the same building and contractor into one project.
  6. Match the permittee's license to the public DOB License Info registry for a business contact route.
Removed in the latest windowRows
Renewal permit, not a new project1,047
Building has (or may have: count not stated) dwelling units and no commercial-space evidence518
1–3 family building506
Issued before the 30-day window203
Description indicates residential work198
No interior renovation/buildout signal158
Row is another trade’s work permit (e.g. MS, ST, FO) despite the General Construction label138
Commercial use of the work space not stated in the filing description (held out of the report)111

Free sample projects

Open the complete sample cards
Medical / clinical renovation
1534 VICTORY BOULEVARD, Staten Island

First GC permit issued Sep 10, 2026

Filed cost $1,332,987

Contractor: TALISEN CONSTRUCTION CORP

Restaurant / food service interior partitions, ceilings and finishes
2800 J VICTORY BOULEVARD, Staten Island

First GC permit issued Sep 10, 2026

Filed cost $618,352

Contractor: GRYPHON CONSTRUCTION INC

Education / institutional renovation
3117 AVENUE W, Brooklyn

First GC permit issued Sep 10, 2026

Filed cost $415,927

Contractor: SKOS CONTRACTING LLC

Pricing

Current report data: permits issued Aug 13, 2026Sep 11, 2026, 198 qualifying projects, source data observed 2026-09-11 18:48 UTC (4 h ago). We do not sell report data older than 48 hours.

Dated NYC report
One-time purchase

$29 one time, plus any sales tax shown at checkout

  • Every qualifying project in the permit window shown above, as of that date
  • Download as CSV and HTML from your account once Stripe confirms payment
  • Full cards: filed description, match reasons, status history, related or earlier job warnings, source links and dates, and the registry-listed contractor business contact route
  • Fixed at purchase: this report does not update
Continuing access
Monthly subscription

$49/month, plus any sales tax shown at checkout

  • Access to refreshed project research while your subscription is paid
  • Download the latest refreshed report from your account during each paid month
  • No email digests are sent
  • Cancel anytime yourself through Link order management; access continues to the end of the paid period

For business buyers only. These are public permit records: not exclusive leads, not RFQs or bid invitations, no guaranteed jobs and no completion dates. When checkout opens, payments will be processed by Stripe, and checkout, receipts and card statements will show the purchase as sold through Link. See the Terms, Refund policy and Privacy notice.

What this is not

These are public permit records, not requests for quotes, bids or RFQs. Projects are not exclusive to you, and no completion dates are inferred. Contact routes are the contractor business fields listed in the public DOB License Info registry; we exclude the personal email and individual owner contact fields found in the raw source records.

Sources: DOB NOW: Build – Approved Permits (updated 2026-09-11) · DOB NOW: Build – Job Application Filings (updated 2026-09-10) · DOB License Info